In many parts of the world, children and teenagers are committing more crimes. Why is this happening ? How should they be punished ? (approximately 250 words)

Many minors are becoming criminals in various parts of the world. This phenomenon stems from many causes, and I believe that there are many applicable penalties to prevent and overcome this problem. On the one hand, there are several reasons why the rate of crimes committed by minors is increasing. Firstly, negligent parents can contribute to their children's misbehaviour. It is the responsibility of parents to teach their children to differentiate right from wrong by giving them examples. When parents do not play their roles well, moral values may not be properly instilled in children in the formative years but they easily conceive negative influences from family, peers, and social groups, so that they can then merely turn to juvenile delinquency because to them the act will not seem immoral or wrong. Secondly, low social welfare is also a major contributor to juvenile crime. The expensive expenses for education and healthcare cause many minors not to be able to go to school and receive adequate attention from society, so they often grow up with a low socioeconomic level and look for ways to survive by themselves such as committing robberies or theft. On the other hand, I believe that there are various applicable penalties for juvenile offenders. The first one could be community service or other unpaid work as punishments for the crime which is minor in nature. The goal of this is to train the youth to work for others in providing a service to the community and improve the neighbourhood in most circumstances, thus they can understand the value of helping people and being a good member of society. Another compatible penalty could be the blended sentence for teens whose crimes are serious. Such a sentence will condemn minors to complete their sanctions even if they are under 18 years old since many of them have the conception that they may not be prosecuted due to their age. As a result, young offenders and other adolescents would learn the lesson that they cannot commit delinquent activities at any age. In conclusion, children and adolescents can get involved in offending activities due to the negligence of their parents or negative social circumstances that surround them, but punishment is always the late answer while society and the family must take care of minors in the appropriate times to prevent them from committing crimes.