In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. What extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

With the advent of world-wide-web and internet, the trend of reading paper-based scripture, either the newspaper or the books, is fading away because more and more people have started using digital books and online news web pages for free. This trending culture would probably eliminate the usage of printed newspapers or books in future. I totally agree with this notion due to the following reasons. First of all, the paper-based books and the newspaper on the breakfast table has become old fashioned. For now, most people prefer to read books and the news of their interest on their laptops, computers or smartphones. Our newer generation, for instance, keeps them updated all the time through social media and prefer to read everything on the internet over their smartphones while moving around. Although it is not common in elderly people yet; however, it would not take long to attract them as well. Furthermore, with the advent of the internet, whole libraries are compressed into small web pages where one can easily find and read the books for free. For example, digital libraries offered by the universities, and other blogs containing free digital books are getting popular these days. Additionally, the paper-based books are already replaced by e-readers which can store millions of books and still can fit in the palm of our hand. Therefore, it might take just a few years more to totally discard the printed materials from our lives. To conclude, there is a possibility that the newspapers and the printed books would be totally wiped-out in the future because everything is available over the internet free of cost. I certainly agree with this as the digital reading trend has been spreading rapidly.