Nowadays most green energy is becoming ever more prevalent in both developed and developing countries. Some argue they greatly reduce costs and are better for the environment, others believe they are a serious threat to energy security. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Protecting nature is vital to environmental balance. Nowadays, nations committed to sustainability are using more renewable energy than ever before since it contributes to the preservation of the environment and also may be economically viable. However, some leaders argue that green energy could undermine (implicate) the reliability of the global energy supply as a result of its dependency on climate. This essay will discuss both views, but personally, I believe that renewable sources of energy are the future. On the one hand, there is a concern in most developed and developing countries that green energy has supply chain risks. This is the fact that it may largely depend on unreliable conditions such as wind, wave and rain, which are clean source are of power energy and largely depend on weather conditions. This concern has increased due to world climate changes and can be a serious threat to energy security if the nation depends only on this type of energy. On the other hand, fossil fuels are a larger threat to energy security since they are certainly finite in quantity, whereas renewable energy is effectively infinite. One day the earth’s oil can full out, there will be no energy security without green energy technologies. Furthermore, problems of unpredictability can be mitigated by improving battery technologies, building more renewable energy generators (to increase supply during ideal conditions) and improving current technologies (to increase efficiency), such as in the moving solar panel example. In conclusion, despite the green energy is likely to risk dependent on weather conditions, I believe that it can be installed with a minimum amount and there are no threats to our environment.