Some developed countries have reduced the number of school hours. Is this a positive or negative development?

School has always been a place to learn and develop. A few developed countries have planned to decrease the school-hours. As a result, students are getting space to develop their interests and they can also spend some time on sports. Hence, it is a beneficial development. In this essay, I would elaborate on the good effects of this decision. To commence with, if the hours spent in academic institutions decreases, kids can use the free period for many activities. Firstly, young ones will be able to spend some more time with their family which improves their attachment with them. Secondly, they can get involved with their neighbours. As a result, they will know how to behave with others and also be aware of their surroundings. Thirdly, children can develop some habits which can help them be refreshed from their daily routine. Last but not the least, this time can be used to concentrate on their physical fitness. For example, students can get into sports clubs to unveil their sport spirit. Moreover, decreasing the school hours will also be an advantage to schools as they can this for training their teachers according to future requirements. For example, nowadays,as the learning methods are being linked with technology, teachers should also be updated accordingly. For example, this can be used to make them get knowledge on the computer. usage To conclude, from the above paragraphs, it is clear that there are a lot of benefits for both kids and educational institutions if school hours reduce. Hence overall, it is a positive development.