Some people think that preventive measures are the best bet against a pandemic; others however believe that our attention and resources should be diverted to medical interventions. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this pandemic world, we are in the situation which we never thought and predict before it started. Some people in a group believe that follow preventive measures should be the better option to stay away from Covid-19 and other think that we have no control over people and spread of disease then we should have to provide more resources and efforts to the health system. In my opinion, social distancing and put a mask on the face while you are outside is the best thing to bet this lockdown. On the one hand, a group of community is saying that obey authority rules and regulation of this lockdown would be safer to keep yourself healthy. The primary rule people should keep in mind is to avoid going outside if it is avoidable and keep social distancing from people in public places. Also, one should have to quarantine if he/she travelled to another country. Because the disease is airborne people should always put a cover on the face to eliminate this pandemic situation as early as possible. For example, many countries found where people were strickly obeying the ministry rules, they got out of this pandemic quickly. Thus, we can win over this situation by following regulations to keep us safe. On the contrast, people argue that the medical system and medical officials are responsible to get us out from this lockdown situation. To cure the illness and for the well-being of people, hospitals should be up-to-date with new technologies and required equipment for treatments. This group believe the political fund should be provided to the hospitals for extra care of Covid-19 and have to arrange ventilators according to the population of the country. Is it worth to end this pandemic by wearing a mask and avoiding places? question asked by this community. In conclusion, my opinion is to practising social distancing and wearing a mask has gradually down the number of Covid-19 cases around the globe. I agree that government and medical officials should improve health system but the first step starts with an individual.