Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

While some individuals opine that the number of girls and boys students should be equal in the university regardless of subjects. I disagree with the given statement, because not all courses are suitable for both genders, and choice of study should be based on the other important aspects. First of all, some subjects are not appropriate for all sexes. The curriculums and tasks associated with these courses might be different from the usual approach, physical and mental competencies of either man or woman. In such cases, if universities prefer to take the constant number of ladies and gents participants, there is a higher chance of dropping out of them amid the session. Consequently, these institutions will lose profits and reputations. For example, training of diver requires significant physical strength, and most of the women have limited energy; therefore, enrolling an equal number of both gender for this trade might let some of the females to discontinue after starting of the class. Furthermore, enrollment at the university should be made on the candidate's interest instead of gender. Every individual is different and has distinct desires; some would like to learn science, some might like to have expertise in the business. Hence, it would be wise for the educational institution to not fix the seats for the common quantity of girls and boys pupil, instead, it would be more logical and effective if they admit participants based on their talents and interests. That approach will not only encourage the students to finish the program but also reduce the financial and prestigious loss of academic institutions. For instance, a recent survey conducted by Wikipedia reveals that the rate of graduation is higher among these subjects where students are keen on these. In conclusion, people have contrasting views, whether the academy should allow equivalent male and female candidates for all trades or not. I think not all the courses are suitable for both sexes because of the biological concerns; nevertheless, registration at the class should be made on the appeal of students.