Internet when used as a source of information, has more drawbacks than advantages. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Technology is developing day by day. Internet is considered as a necessary thing. the internet has many uses to get some knowledge or to play games,listening to music and many more.But there are also some consequences of the internet.I am partially agree with the statement.Now in the upcoming paragraph,I am explaining about the internet. Internet is used by students in their studies. when they have to prepare their projects or assignments. Using the internet will provide help in their work. Moreover, the internet is also used by common people like females or teenagers before online shopping or buying a new thing they can easily get material about their product and compare their prices before buying. people can get knowledge about news or current affairs in the country. There are also some disadvantages to using the internet.There is a fear of hacking.Sometimes hackers try to hack personal data or bank accounts.Which later may lead to Cybercrime.futhermore,there are some people who spread fake news or wrong message which can affect society. For example -In this pandemic,there are lots of fake remedies for covid-19 spread by some people which was later punished by police Excessive use of the internet can also cause health problems like eyesight weakness, headaches etcetera.People become addicted to internet use. An internet adductive person can lead to spending his precious time on the internet rather than doing something productive. Thus,anyone who is addicted to surfing the Internet can hamper workplace productivity as well. To put in the nutshell, There are both benefits and drawbacks of the internet.But we cannot deny that the internet is full of useful materials, which was useful for every person.