Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give ali their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that they should use their free moments in order to learn new skills, others think that they should spend it all working for a qualification. Firstly the first method lets us make time for other activities, but the second one is more efficient in terms of learning. Personally, I prefer allowing myself some time to think about other things instead of what I am doing. To begin with, I do not agree with people who are focused only on learning a single subject. But I understand why they think that way. By practicing this arrangement you can learn faster, with fewer distractions and better efficiency. For instance, by working at the library I will work much easier than at home, where I can watch television, eat or sleep and therefore get distracted. Even though this idea is shared by many people, it is not the only one. Indeed another is that you should keep some time to practice other activities or qualifications. With this method, you can have the mind well rested and reduce stress. This approach is used more frequently than the other, for its need for concentration that is inferior. For example, it can be used in periods without exams to relax and not think about classes. As a result, both methods have their advantages and inconveniences, which include more efficient work but much more stressful, or a non-stressful period that does not guarantee a well-done revision. In my opinion, the second method, which is deep work, is the best strategy.