Some people are of the opinion that we must discontinue using fossil fuels and adopt renewable sources of energy. Yet others feel that renewable sources of energy are not as dependable as fossil fuels. Discuss both views.

Our Society thinks that we should avoid using Non-Renewable sources and we all must pledge to use renewable sources to save our environment from all the harm it causes. However, some people claim that fuels like wind and solar energy are not available all times due to geographical limitations so these sources are not reliable. In my opinion, we should shift our focus from fossil sources since it will deplete over time and should start adopting natural modes of power. Coal, gases, Oils - all these are non-viable sources which are limited in our nature. These will vanish over the next 25-50 year period. It is scientifically proven that these releases greenhouse gases in the environment which over time resulted in global warming. This is disturbing nature's cycle and in turn, harming us in many ways. These are dangerous to produce and will result in different types of pollution including air and water pollution. Since scientists claim that our grandchildren will not be there to see these as the supply is limited and demand is infinite. The idea here is to understand its importance and avoid wastage of such precious resources. Wind, ocean and biogas include a few examples of sustainable power sources. These, however,are not steady and reliable since these are bounded by limitations for instance, the sun is not always up and the wind is not always blowing to move the turbine. It involves high technology cost of setup since it's in an evolving phase, such products are also costly if compared. For example - an electric vehicle is costlier than a petrol car. To conclude we have come to know the limitations as well as positive points of using renewable sources. The prediction from the researchers is that in near future everything will be shifted to renewable or electrical power as we are consuming all other resources very staggering rate.