The age at which people have children has risen. Some people believe that because of this, families and countries will suffer some problems. What is your opinion?

In this competitive world, many couples are planning for the first child in at least after the first few years since their marriage. It is mainly because many parents are more passionate and career-oriented and women conceive the first baby later in their life. Many people opine that the young parents are rising in the nuclear families and at the age which they plan can cause many issues in the family and nation itself. My inclination to the reasons are articulated in the ensuring paragraphs and will draw a logical conclusion later on. To commence with, many parents in the larger and metropolitan cities do plan the first baby some years after the marriage. This is because mainly women empowerment is increased in many countries and women do focus a lot in their career development and constantly worried about the job promotions rather than handling household chores as we have seen in the previous generations. In addition, many couples also take some more time for deciding about family planning because of social beliefs, extravagant expenses, higher inflation and responsibilities. Moreover, nowadays women are primarily more concerned about the work duties and are so much stress out, due to hectic work schedule and higher competition. Similarly, both the couples could not able to plan for the first child because of these issues. For instance, my closed friend Rita who is basically a software programmer in some big multinational company since last 4 years, due to busy schedule and stress at work could not able to balance her personal life which causes issues in her personal life. Furthermore, it impacts not only the overall members of the family but also the nation. The birth rate ratio gets diminish as many women in major cities plan their babies after getting settle down at a good position in the job. Even, as nuclear families are on the rise compared to the previous decades and the sole responsibility of the women is no to take care of the children and house, it affects the family in somewhat the other way indirectly. To conclude, working couples should plan their first child when they are not only financially stable in the job but also can contribute most of the time for upbringing their first child as it is significant imperative for them.