Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

As technology is proliferating, advancement takes people to enjoy their leisure time activities through different levels. According to some people, movies can be watched through handheld devices like mobile and tablets. Others counter this view and insist that watching movies in the theatre will be fascinating. In this essay, I will discuss both the views with relevant examples and give my opinion in the end. To embark with, one can browse whatever they want with mobile phones. All you need is an internet connection to it. In addition to this, newly released movies are readily available on i nternet at free of cost. Certainly, there are a lot benefits for the people who watch films on cell phones. First of all, comfortness to watch any films at the desired place. Secondly, one can download movies or pause for a while whenever there is a distraction. For example, a person who does not find a time to go to theatres, can watch movies at his own pace. On the contrast, movies are made with a huge investment and involvement by a lot of technicians. Watching movies in cinema halls with like-minded people creates a good vibe. Also, one can peacefully watch a film for certain hours without any diversion in theatres. For instance, three-dimension films need 3D glasses and appropriate sound effects to enjoy throughout the film. Watching this on handheld devices does not make any sense. In conclusion, Its all depend on person to person and how their time constraints. However, In my opinion, watching movies in the cinema gives a sense of satisfaction about the movie rather than watching in mobile phones.