Nowadays, people are spending more time away from their homes because they spend longer in their work place. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

Nowadays, one of the most discussed topics is balancing work and family life. May be due to the job pressure or due to an urge to make more money people are holding on to the offices more than ever. This approach has advantages as well as disadvantages which will be discussed in the current essay. On one hand, spending more time in the service, if utilised correctly can give some advantages. Firstly, by staying in the service after office hours can help people interact with their seniors, who cannot be caught during working hours. In such a way, they can know some tips and tricks their heads. Secondly, if we can utilize this time to make a note of the whole day, this will make us even more organized. For example, we can see it on the next day for any pending tasks. Last but not the least,many people try to work overtime to get noted by their superiors so that they get promoted soon. As a result, they can get high salary. On the other hand, as every garden has weeds, we can also see a lot many disadvantages if we continue to spend long hours away from home. We will have to face a lot of criticism from our family if we neglect them. Furthermore, if children are neglected then their future will be hell. Moreover, working for many hours can disturb our health.In a long run, this may damage our mental stability. For instance, in a survey,it is exposed that mental stress is the culprit for early memory loss. To conclude, after discussing the advantages and disadvantages, even though it is the people's choice to choose to be at the office for long hours or not, balancing the work-life and family is an important skill to be learnt.