It’s believed that people who read for pleasure develop their imagination more and acquire better language skills compared to people who prefer watching television. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays,there are many alternative ways for people to improve their conversation skill.Some people think that reading a book is a better solution for developing their imagination than watching television.Personally,I strongly disagree that people who read a book will have more performances in speech skills more than watching TV. Begin with,the reason why watching television can help to boost our imagination and language ability is it is the easiest pathway for people to access.Every familiar usually watches a TV program.So we always get familiar with it.That cause we frequently copy character from drama such as voice tone. For instance,I usually watch Korea series on Netflix.It is the best way for me to enhance and expand the Korea language.After that I gain a lot of vocabulary and basic conversation. Therefore I will continue my activity in order to gain a third language. Furthermore,another main reason is a gesture.People will know how to give a sign to others. This is because when people see that signal,they will think that what is going to be in the next period.Comparing with reading a book that we do not see any picture. Then we will lack for predicting gesture. For example,my sister always read a text that causes when she talks to others,she never makes a gesture which is the worst scenario in term of transmission. However,I told her to try to watch the movie then this can help her to improve this skill. In conclusion,there are huge advantages to watching television such as communication and ability knowledge.Which can help people to achieve their goal in this field.