Some people think that competitive sports have a positive effect on the child’s education while others argue it is not so. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and opine

A common opinion is that competitive sports play fundamental roles in child education and development. It is true that these sports affect and change how kids are educated to some extent. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of kids educations when they practice these sports. Throughout competitive sports, kids can learn several useful things for their later life. Firstly, when kids practice these sports, they learn how to work hard to win something. By doing this, they get used to spend their time practising and improving their skills before deserving something. It allows them to be resilient and to fight for a reward. Secondly, it teaches kids how to be patient and responsible, by practising every day and having priorities. For instance, in later life, these kids will be aware of the work needed to reach something. Then, if they want to pass a school exam, they will try to study hard before reaching a positive outcome. These sports might turn into something unuseful for kids education. Perhaps, kids might be taught to only win and they might feel let down whenever they lost. It might create some complex in kids and some sense of shame. To me, kids should also see the failure as an opportunity to improve and not as something wrong. Some parents educate their kids wrongly, by encouraging them only to win. This will make kids have problems whenever they do not have a price or a win competition. In addition, kids can not only see their life as a competition, if they lose they should not see the opponent as an enemy and rather than compete they should just enjoy doing these sports. In conclusion, although competitive sports teach kids important lessons for their life, sometimes, it turns into the wrong way, impacting kids life negatively. In my opinion these sports should be followed closely and kids should also see competitive sports as an opportunity to work hard and enjoy.