Completing university is the best way to get a job. while others believe that experience and developing soft skills is more important. discuss both views and give your opinion

In these decades, many believe that getting a degree from college is the most effective method to get a job, while others think that developing soft skills and having many work experiences are more effective in finding work. Completing university or developing soft skills have their own positive sides for the future. This essay will discuss both views and I will give my opinion about these concepts. One of the reasons why people go to an academy is because a university education provides theoretical knowledge and industry-specific intelligence, which are often prerequisites for certain professions, such as medicine, law, and engineering. For instance, a survey in 2020 says that 80% of position offerings in Indonesia require the candidate must have graduated from a global or local university. In other words, these jobs can reach out to someone if only they have a degree certificate from the college. Therefore, completing a degree from an Institute will increase opportunities to avoid unemployment. On the other hand, another way to get a job is to have experience and develop soft intelligence because some industries, like the creative and tech fields, often value a portfolio or demonstrated skillset over formal education. For example, Google says that 90% of their employee are people who never completed the Institute level and 100% of their recruitment process is based on the candidate's competence. That is to say, these career fields are searching for people who have proven to have competence and experience because the profession needs those qualifications. In conclusion, both academic education and experience with soft skill development are important. I believe that the value of each can vary depending on the industry and individual's career path. Nowadays it should be normalized for everyone to develop soft intelligence while finishing a college education.