Nowadays, families are not as close as in the past and a lot of people have become used to this. Why is this happening? Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the drawbacks?

At the resent era, the interconnection among the members of the families are not as strong as it was before, and many people are habituated with the current situation. The main reasons behind that are living out of the house for work or study, and dependency on technology. Although it has some positive impacts, the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. Staying apart from the household and having over appeals to the technology are affecting the relationship. These days, many individuals have to stay elsewhere of home or only with nuclear family for work or education purpose. As a result, with the progress of time, they become adaptable with new life-style and feel less emotion for maintaining contact with extended household. Besides, some people are more interested to spend leisure hours in front of the screen instead of spending time with parents, siblings or partners. Consequently, approaching in that way makes the users insensible to others which in turn minimize the intimacy of the relationship. For example, a survey conducted by social science reveals that the divorce rate is higher among those couples who are more attached to social media. While the ongoing trend is making people more adaptable, it is also leading them towards frustration. Now, people are more prone to go beyond their close zone for greater aspects of society as well as for themselves,which was tough for their ancestors because of the emotional commitment for home. Despite this, in many cases, people become alone and find no one to support them in their difficult moments. In a certain time, they get depressed and become unhappy in life. For instance, suicide news is often seen because of having no such affection for others. In conclusion, warmth attachment among the household is decreasing gradually. Two most acute reasons are living separate and reliance on the device. Though it is enhancing the adjustment ability of human, meanwhile, it is driving them to lead an unhappy life. Therefore, it is a negative development.