Some believe that it is beneficial to show foreign films while others feel this can have a negative impact on local culture. give both views and give your own opinion.

Releasing the movies from another country in local theatres or cinemas has always been controversial. While some argue on the positive sides of it, other debate that it is ruining our local culture. In my perspective, the content of a movie holds more worth than the nation it belongs to; therefore, there would not be any effect of it on the society if the movies are chosen properly. First of all, some hold that the contents of an international movie have a lot more to offer in terms of creativity and the subject as compared to the local ones. For example, the movies on world war provide an immense source of knowledge about the reasons for it and our generation could learn about the devastating consequences of war. Additionally, SciFi movies educate us about recent developments or future technology prospects. Hence, these movies impose a positive impact on our society. On the contrary, others argue that the style of clothing and the way of presenting the relationships shown in those movies impose detrimental effects on our society. The fashion, for instance, could be inappropriate according to some nations or societal norms, when get watch it, they would have an urge to imitate it, which may mislead the younger ones. Moreover, the relationships and the family structure shown in some stories are not compatible with few societies, such as drinking or clubbing is not acceptable in most Muslim countries. Thus, the down-sides of it are quite evident. To conclude, although the point of views differs among the supporters of releasing foreign films in local cinemas, owing to their impact on the culture. In my opinion, the quality of a movie has far more important than the country it belongs to. If a story has educative moral then there should not be an issue in showing it to the public.