In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In most of the countries, lease-taking for settlement seems to be a bad idea than to buy a house. People need to plan on owning their house rather than to rent on others. There might be several reasons for this, but I believe rental costs and owner's expectation on maintenance to be the primary one. This illustrates a negative impact on the citizen. Firstly, renting on other's property requires spending a bulk amount of money on advanced payment in addition to recurring plans on the rental cost. Ordinary people with the lowest pay per hour gets hard to maintain those payments in time. Secondly, in addition to timely pay, house owners expect the rent takers to take full responsibility of maintaining their house on damage and defects, until their time of settlement. These expectations, for instance, highlight owning a home to be more reasonable than to rent. Citizens get a negative impact on the situation like these. The number one point to this is saving, which is affected due to weekly payment procedure and regular maintenance devised by most of the owners nowadays. They hardly get any chance to save a little bit of what they've earned. Furthermore, people get insecure, in which house owner may anytime direct them to find another location for staying. To exemplify, one of my friend in New York was recently noticed to leave his apartment, reasons being excessive usage of electricity. Problems like these introduce a negative impact on people, where getting their own home becomes mandatory. In conclusion, I believe that having own place for settlement will be beneficial having to have scenarios mentioned like above. Although it has negative impacts on people, overall, in the long run, this might be the best idea for any individual.