Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind, such as reading and doing word puzzles. Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time.

The mind is a wonderful God-gifted weapon that has the power to take us to the peaks, and if not used properly, to the bottoms. It is very crucial for the mind to be taken care of. Some people say we should keep sharpening our mind by reading and playing puzzles during leisure time, while others say that the rest of mind is more important during that time. I will discuss both viewpoints in the following paragraphs. There are many reasons that prove that improving our mind is very advantageous. Firstly, in this fast-paced life, we get very less time for ourselves. Instead of wasting that time, we should utilize that for our developmental purposes. For example, we can increase our knowledge by reading different kinds of books, solving puzzles and so forth. Moreover, while doing our routines works daily, we don't progress at all since we were repeating the same monotonous things daily. That is why, we should learn some more things in our free time to increase our intelligence, and for sharpening our mind. In contrast, there is an opinion, as our all other organs and body parts get tired, our mind does the same. Therefore, it is important to provide rest to our mind for better performance. If it will keep learning all the time, it will lose its ability to learn, at one time. Furthermore, it is generally believed that nothing to do is a good exercise for our mind and body. The mind will be more creative if it will be quiet even for some time. So, we need to give enough time to mind without any work. To conclude, I will say mind needs both, free time and some activities to do, in the leisure time. If the human can understand, when and what the mind needs, and fulfil the necessities of mind as well then nobody can stop that individual from the way to success.