Is it good for children to start using computers from an early age and spend long hours on them? Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

With the advent of the internet, computers have become widely used throughout the world. Children are no exception to this. With the ever-growing usage among the younger generation over the last decade, both benefits and drawbacks should be considered. Access to information, ability to enhance coding skills are the strong motivators of its benefits while unwanted distractions, optometry diseases are the strong detractors of this phenomenon. To begin with, one has access to endless information, which is the primary source of enhancing a skillset. If that happens from an early age, what else is required to be grateful to? To illustrate, from the survey conducted by the New York Child learning association, 60% of the young software developers admitted that spent long hours of online games during their childhood. Thus, it is witnessing spending long with technology can be beneficial. Moreover, today we are witnessing many young coders that aid students stand out from such an early age. On the other hand, it is highly possible for the young to get distracted, especially during their online project submissions. This is a serious problem to be considered and has detrimental effects on student life. For example, recently CBC News published the rate of failures among students has been trending down with the ever-increasing online classes. Thus, as in everything else, disadvantages need to be pondered as well. Furthermore, we notice children using glasses due to their increased screen time is another shortfall of this. All in all, it is evident that exposure to electronic devices will have both positive and counteractive impact on a child. If any future innovative technologies help to minimize the drawbacks, the merits of this will be enormous.