S S, [05.11.20 16:29] ESSAY 1 Some people feel that entertainers (e.g. stars, pop musicians or sports stars) are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? Which other types of job should be highly paid?

It goes without saying that entertainment dignitaries are getting unconscionable emolument for their performances. Notwithstanding, this disquisition will delve into the grounds behind their high wages, will explore other professions that need an equal amount of money, and subsequently will put forward my own perspective, accordingly. Apparently, the exponents that postulate that performing luminaries should be compensated immoderately – have their justification. The rationalization behind their argument could be that celebrities really work hard to acquire success, which brings the state forward; hence, megastars ought to be appropriately rewarded. Additionally, they put their health at risk during rehearsals and showtimes in the course of earning fame for their countries. According to one survey by the Chronicle-Journal, in 2005, as an exemplification, 5% of sports celebrities physically injured or died at a younger age while playing football and hockey. Therefore, the vindication for their extravagant salaries. Conversely, could the contenders that posit that other professions, namely – healthcare, educational, and research deserve plethoric remuneration, be absolutely right? Certainly, it follows that these personalities are willing to immolate their time to look after both themselves and their family members for the sake of taking care of other citizens; nonetheless, they are underpaid. Furthermore, essential workers always being neglected by authorities because they find a permanent replacement quickly and easily; consequently, these professions never get satisfactory disbursement. To epitomize, during this COVID-19 pandemic, stage artists or players could not help the masses; however, doctors and other health workers, educators, and researchers did. To conclude, having explored both vantage points, personally, I consent to the hilt that artists are being paid excessive income unnecessarily; whereas, pivotal occupations are still left behind. Definitely, talented performers should get extravagant wages as they represent their nations; nevertheless, authorities should also render equal honorarium to other essential workers, because of whom a nation stays safe.