These days some people spend a lot of money on tickets to go to sporting or  events. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Spending hard-earned wages on attending expensive football, rugby and baseball matches is a matter of concern to many. Although critics argue that this is misusing of precious funds, I personally believe the opposite. The social and health benefits are the strong motivators to prove the thesis statement true. Firstly, one can reduce their stress levels enormously by attending their favourite shows. Secondly, the cultural or sporting events act as platforms for socializing and networking. To illustrate, a study by Harvard Business School shown that top executives from fortune 500 companies had invested in tickets of basketball games not only for themselves, but for their clients to seek distraction and amusement while entertaining and nurturing future business contacts. Although corporates and event-organizers exacerbate the ticket prices with sky-high budgets, undoubtedly, there are health and business benefits. On the other hand, if money is not the objective, then there is overwhelming evidence that attending sporting events, concerts are a way of investing in experience, which has become a growing trend that can be appreciated. The ability to build fond and durable memories which last a lifetime and become part of a family's history. An example of this was a mythical Woodstock festival held in 1989, which was a peaceful milestone witnessed by thousands of people who afforded it. Thus the emotional value of such events cannot be overstated. To conclude from the aforementioned arguments, it is evident that it is worth investing in the experiences over material properties. Despite the frequent prohibitive high prices, I firmly believe that it is justifiable to participate in watching and exuberating the sport and cultural fests with the benefits it brings in to many.