Write about the following topic: Money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. Governments could better spend this money on other things to benefit the nation. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Particularly after the First World War, the conquer of space has become a highly debated topic. While some people argue that this study is not vital for a nation, others defend that it plays an important role in the modern world. In this essay, I will explain the reasons why this expensive research is crucial for the development of a country. The main supporting argument for investing in aerospacial aerospatial science is that it is associated with important technological discovery. The GPS (Global Positioning System), for instance, was made using knowledge acquired in this type of study. It has allowed people to use multiple kinds of coordination devices nowadays such as military drones. Countries that do not invest in this science might become subordinate to others with more information, and therefore, fragile. In addition, having great astronomical development helps with the search for new or for replenishment of scarce resources. If a nation happens to find in another planet or star a source of an isotope that can be used for energy generation in nuclear fusion, this nation might solve the environmental problem that comes with energy production nowadays. Furthermore, this might bring an enormous amount of money to the country with energy selling or selling of the element itself. To conclude, I believe that investing in the exploration of space is fundamental for modern nations because of the possibility of technological and material findings that come with it. Despite the multiple areas that need funding in a country, governments should not ignore this one.