Supermarkets should only sell food produced from within their own country rather than imports from overseas. What are your opinions on this?

Convenience stores sell all kinds of product such as vegetables, fruits, dairy products and canned food which are mostly imported, rather than the products from their own country.There are some pros and cons of this which I will discuss in the following paragraphs. To begin with, the prominent benefits is to the developing countries which sell their product in developed countries and create a kind profit that indirectly contributes to the economy of the country. For Example a number of products like snakes, canned food imports from India to the different countries of the world. Secondly, if the demand for import product is high then a country who is importing that product needs to grow more,which creates an opportunity for the employment the people of that country. On the flip side, Although there are some cons, we can neglect the cons of importing system. First of all, the disappearance of local food because supermarkets provide various kinds of product, which are produced in foreign countries. For example, Grocery stores import all the food from another country and some of them are canned food, which is different from their local food, so youngsters like to consume prepared food as they do not have time to make meals. Moreover, They forgot their traditional food and also even do not know how to cook which can become the reason behind the extinction of any culture in the future. Overall, i think the relation and bond between the countries will get more strong if we do import which leads to the development of any countries.