Human activities has had a negative impact on plants and animals around the world. Some people think that this cannot be changed, while others believe actions can be taken to bring about a change. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Human actions have adverse effects on ecosystems, causing severe consequences on both plants and animals around the globe. Although some are of the view that nothing can be done to reduce the effects on flora and fauna, while others think that appropriate measures can help mitigate the issue. This essay will discuss both sides of this viewpoints before going on to state why i tend to agree that effective steps can minimize the issue. On the one hand, people think that damage caused by human activities to plants and animals is irreversible. To explain, this is because of factors such as deforestation, pollution, and climate change, which led to the extinction of many species and the destruction of natural habitats. For example, a recent research done by Harvard University states that deforestation of invaluable forests for industrialization purposes caused the loss of habitats to many rare species. Therefore, because these impacts are too profound and widespread to be completely undone. On the other hand, others myself included believe that practical measures can help reverse the problem. To clarify, education and awareness campaigns could change public behaviour and consumption patterns, potentially reducing harmful activities such as logging and overfishing. To illustrate, a recent poll done by New7 suggests that 67% of individuals are in favour of conservation initiatives. In short, increased awareness can help protect and mitigate the impacts on plants and animals. In summary, people argue that the issue is irreversible because the impacts are very extreme and other supporters including myself contend that education can help change human behaviour and ultimately reduce the negative