Improvements in health, education and trade are essential for the development of poorer nations. However the government of richer nations should take more responsibility for helping the poorer nations in such areas. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Developments in various sectors such as skilled, professional and non- professional are quite important for a country to progress. Although some people think that it needs to be done by the individual country themselves whereas I think that the government's in the wealthier nations must help them. Firstly, rich countries have a stable economy, business and individuals pay a lot of taxes to run the country. For example, business in poor countries cannot afford to pay as much taxes as the rich parts of the world do. This became a major drawback for the poor nations in developing their trades. So, some policies should be implemented so that they get good support from developed countries in the form of fewer import taxes or other tariffs. Secondly, these countries have invested billions if not trillions of dollars annually for the last few decades to establish themselves. More than 80% of the world's renowned institutions, health care and large corporates belong to wealthier countries. Hence, it is quite difficult for companies in small or poorer nations to compete against these big giants. For instance, if you consider hospitals in Africa vs the United States and compare the equipment they use to treat patients, it is well known of the standards in both countries are very different. Therefore, governments in these countries should insist the large companies provide support in uplifting the developing and poorer countries. In conclusion, it is important to make significant amounts of improvements in the infrastructure the poorer countries have, governments in developed nations should provide their support in pushing them forward.