It is often thought that the increase in juvenile crime is a direct influence of the increase in violence in media. To what extent do you agree with the above statement?

There is currently a contentious argument over whether crimes committed by youngers have a straight connection to risen criminality numbers in general or not. I totally agree that younger criminals have a direct contributing to the average numbers in a country. Firstly, young infractors commit crimes in order to survive. Generally, most parts of these type of criminals tend to be alone in their lives which means that they do not have any support from the state. Therefore, if they do not commit crimes to get a feed or for clothing purposes, for example, they will not have any prospects in their lives. Thus, as they do not have an option, these criminals continue into criminal life until they reach the adult age that contributes to the average of criminality. Secondly, most prison system around the world is failing. There is no incentive to the youngsters who are put behind the bars, most of them back to criminal life when released from the jail owing to the fact that they are not able to find a job or chance in returning to the school since they had wasted such a long time in jail with no work experience available or education. As a consequence, these individuals still being criminals when they are back to the society leading them to contribute to the general numbers when it comes to criminality. In conclusion, both reasons showed above why youngers criminals had contributed to the increase of the criminality in the last few years which make me feel comfortable totally agree with the statement.