In recent years, the family structure has changed, as well as family roles. What are the changes occurring? Do you think these changes are positive or negative?

The form of modern families and the participation of their members have many differences compared to the old ones these days. I believe that these continuous switches are positive together with the development of society. On the one hand, two main transformations can be highlighted. Firstly, nuclear families replace traditional extended families. In the form of the second one, many generations lived together in the same home and shared the rules of living, food, and space. However, modern families are merely counted on parents and their children, which marks a more independent life in many aspects. Secondly, women today play an equally important role in the family as do men. More especially, the females on this day can work and share the financial burdens with their spouses, and the latter also assume the responsibility of doing housework, which was previously generally set as default for wives. On the other hand, I believe that such modifications provide various positive impacts on families. By focusing the members of the same on parents and children, each member has their own space and, therefore, parents will be more responsible in educating their children without depending or relying on other relatives. For example, many minors in extended families often have the habit of talking and sharing with grandparents or uncles but not with their parents, and the latter do not have adequate consideration of the importance of spending time with their children. Another advantage that the nuclear family offers is to enhance the role of women in the family and society. As their counterpart males, females can have jobs, contribute to the wealth of the family, and be able to make decisions together with their husbands on all family matters. In conclusion, the disposition and roles in families continue to change together with the advancement of society, and I believe that these changes have been beneficial for all family members.