International tourism has become more popular in recent decades. However, this can have a considerable impact on the countries which attract large numbers of visitors. What positive and negative effects does tourism have on countries which are popular destinations?

As everyone knows, a tourist attraction country could gain a range of benefits in the terms of commercial. However, this could bring out some drawbacks at the same time. Therefore, in this essay, I will describe both point of views, the positive and negative way, for several reasons that will explain in the following paragraphs. First and foremost, as the visitors entering to each country, they could see the cultures or foods that would extremely different from their country; in fact, this could lead to the good things for the economical. For example, the increase in GDP rate (Gross Domestic Product). Moreover, if they bought some of the domestic products, this will be a useful, and practical method that we can use to support the local people's job. On the other hand, every country has the unique cultural that are really significant, and sensitive for the people who live there which is the religion stuff. According to the Thai cultures, a lot of the sacred places are degraded by the travellers, and that makes Thai people not really content with this. To sum up, having the tourists to a particular country could bring various benefits such as the better economic; however, this could result in some negative side which is destroyed the sensitive places. Therefore, as we are the people who live in the country, we should help our place look beautiful so, there will be more the visitors; nevertheless, we should help each other to preserve our culture as well.