In the future we may have to live on other planets. For this reason, some people think it is necessary to spend money on research about space. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the advancement in technology and science, it has become possible to reach on other planets. However, due to various issues at the earth such as environmental contamination and global warming, people are expecting to live on other planets, and also hold the view that spending capital in the research of these planets will be more important. I completely disagree with this notion, since more efforts should be made to save this world instead of starting a life on different planets. To begin with, there are multifarious reasons to justify my outlook upon disagreement. Firstly, it is evident that today, people are struggling with various kind of pollutions, global warming and ozone layer depletion which is the result of overpopulation, who are using the vehicle in excess, cutting trees, and using more plastic. Consequently, these problems arie. So, to solve these issues people and the government should work collaboratively, not only to mitigate issues but also to make this world a better place to live, instead of planing to going to such planets. Therefore, making efforts to clean the earth would be more beneficial rather than spending money on housing on Mars or Jupiter. Secondly, although everyone will be willing to research space and live there in a foreseeable future after watching the current condition of the earth, not everyone can afford the expenses for visiting there. This is because only rich people or millionaires can be able to fulfil their demands. Eventually, the average number of people have to stay on the same globe. Hence, the better choice will be not other than saving this world to make it a worthy place to breath and live. To recapitulate, even though the number of reasons encourages people to invest money on research, I would contend that instead of planing for another planet, where everything should be arranged for the beginning, planing or investing capital for the betterment of globe will give more fruitful results.