The costs of international travel are decreasing and tourism is growing. What are the advantages and disadvantages of increasing tourism activity in different countries?

Tourism means travelling to another nation for medical, leisure, and study purposes. Lately, global tourism has gained importance all over the world and it has become cheaper to visit different republics. This industry has various pros and cons connected with it and I will be shedding the light on them in upcoming paragraphs. First of all, it brings a lot of benefits and opportunities for the home country. For example, developing and underdeveloped countries are making an abundance of profits from the tourists visiting their historic places to get familiar with the ancient culture and norms. Secondly, it provides employment opportunities to the general public and raises the standard of living. Moreover, international visits endorse harmony and collaboration among different countries and they create amicable relations for the future. However, another side of the coin is that it brings some problems too. It has been widely known around the globe that travellers are an easy target of thieves and they have faced a lot of mishappenings away from their home. For instance, Goa is the tourist destination of India but, unfortunately, it has become popular for the exploitation of foreigners. Moreover, experts opine that foreigners bring the western culture along with them and that ultimately moves the young generation away from their roots. In other words, young minds try to imitate western styles while forgetting their own culture. In the nutshell, as the world is becoming interconnected, escaping from tourism is inevitable. Hence, it definitely brings prosperity and positivity to the home country.