2020-08-22: Task 2 Many people argue that eating junk food has led to an unhealthy lifestyle. This problem has become more common among young people these days. Do you agree or disagree that junk food is the cause of the issue?

In the modern world, most of the people believe fast food have escorted many youngsters to unhealthy life routine. However, I partially agree with the above statement because I think there are other factors that contribute to this matter and throughout this essay, I will talk about this in detail. To begin with, there is no doubt that fast food has become such a necessary thing in people's day-to-day life and it can lead individuals to many health issues because of the less nutrition supply. That food contains highly processed ingredients and preservatives which is not suitable for the human body in the long run. For example, A study done in London University found out that, 75% of people who suffer from diabetes and cholesterol have consumed more fast food. Thus, less nutrition value of junk food is one of the main reasons for an unhealthy lifestyle. However, I do not believe canned food is the primary reason for unhealthy routine. There are a few other factors could contribute to this problem such as less exercise, smoking and drinking liquor. People can get diseases even without highly processed food. For instance, my cousin uncle never had any junk food in his entire life but he was drinking and smoking for almost 10 years and he died with lung cancer a few years ago. Hence, processed food is not the only basis for non-healthy life. To sum up, even though, pre-canned food can cause unhealthy lifestyle because of the poor nutrition value, I believe there are some other major factors such as smoking, fewer workouts and drinking that can cause non-healthy routine.