Some people think that professional athletes make good role models for young people, while others believe they don’t. Discuss both these points of view and give your own opinion.

Many people think that adolescents ought to be motivated to spend their leisure hours by engaging themselves with any activity done by collective people though others believe that it is vital for them to learn the skill being occupied by themselves without the help of others. However, in spite of having some merits in children keeping busy by themselves, I strongly feel that spending time in a group will be overwhelmingly beneficial for their overall development. Some people think that if the offspring spend their free time by keeping themselves engaged without any other person's support is good for them. This is because it will help them to learn to be independent and concentrate on those things which are more interesting for them. To illustrate, In India, many schools have introduced a special period in the timetable where a student can do any activity individually which they found to be fascinating so that they could discover what they really like doing. However, I think that it may make children be more introvert as they do not feel the need of being in other's company. This is why, if children's are not mingling with others, in long run they make become shy or reserved which is not fruitful for their future. Conversely, others and I believe that it is wise to make the children take part in activities along with their peers. It is so because they will learn how to cooperate and exchange imperative ideas among each other which will be immensely helpful for their growth. For example, many people are successful in their career in multinational companies where a different set of individuals work together as they have already learned how to work in a team when they were in their school or college. It is, therefore, apparent that had there not been any experience of doing work as a team, many people would have found it challenging to excel in their corporate life. To conclude, despite varied opinions, I firmly believe that it is highly essential for children to spend their extra time by doing any exercise as a group so that they not only learn to become considerate towards others but also enhance their knowledge by the exchange of thoughts, which in future makes them more compatible to sustain in the outside world.