Many children have become habitual about excessively using mobile applications day and night. Why do you think this is so? What parents can do to avoid this situation decling further?

Usage of mobile apps has become increasingly prevailing across mobile phone users. Nowadays, everyone is hugely dependent on software applications owing to their accessibility and low cost of downloading. Especially youngsters use numerous apps in their daily life for different purposes. While there are various reasons attributed to this habit such as these inventions save time and are the best sources of entertainment. Some parents argue that their children should steer clear of these techniques and I completely agree with this because the present is precious therefor some other activities are important for them instead of using cell phones. The most prominent reason behind the popularity of mobile applications among youngsters is that these are used to save their many hours which can be utilized in doing some other significant activities such as developing new skills in particular field and sports. For example, mobile banking is a completely advantageous app which provides all bank services with one click only by sitting at home. Thus a major part of the day can be saved of a user to invest for other useful daily routines. As becoming the best source of entertainment is another reason why today's youth is addicted to some software. Because of a large number of applications available in the market so watching movies and listening to music has become a popular leisure activity of many young people. For instants, Youtube is a quite familiar app for everyone and it can be seen on almost everybody's mobile phones. Through this, people can enjoy their favourite movies, short video clips and the latest songs by searching their titles. Not only Youtube but there are thousands of applications that are available for recreational motives. Some parents argue that they should keep away their children from this kind of inventions due to the negative impacts. They believe that their children should be motivated by physical activities such as adventure sports, exercises and yoga rather than technology. For this, parents should aware of their young ones by creating a healthy environment around them to let them know about the benefits of sports. Also, outdoor games should be continued in their lifestyle in place of electronic gadgets to boost up their interest in games. As a result, it leads to them towards a healthy habit and keeps them away from the negative impacts of technology. In conclusion, while it is true that majority of children are attracted towards mobile applications as they want to save their time and entertainment in their life but parents should take responsibility to aware them about the bad effects of using cell phones.