According to those in the travel business, the nature of the average 'holiday' is changing. Rather than seeking a relaxing break in a far-away place, people now want exitement on their holidays and are keen to participate in unusual and challenging activities.

Compared to the past, people have different tastes of holiday nowadays. They prefer doing some particular yet intense activities rather than just relaxing in the open air. I strongly agree that there is a natural change in people's holiday patterns. A further explanation will be presented in this essay. Firstly, people in the past only had limited choices when it came to holidays because the publicity of tourism spots was not as much as present time and social media had not developed at that time. So, they chose to have a vacation in the most practical and realistic way. For example, hiking in the fresh air. Although hiking is still popular these days, it used to be more viral in the past. People who did not like to climb were opting for a hike as an alternative since they still experienced a similar relaxing break. Day by day, as technology gets more advanced, instead of being trapped in old habits, the communities are willing to seek other thrilling yet adventurous activities. Moreover, they like to join the trends. So, they like to find some recommendations for places or activities to do on their social media. For instance, the new activity they can do based on the recommendation is diving. It gives both relaxing and challenging vibes to those who want to try it on. Diving is not only available for people who can swim but those who can not swim are also able to do that since there will be a guide to teach them under the sea. In conclusion, there is a shift in people's holiday preferences. One of the reasons for this is the widespread use of social media so that hidden spots or activities are easy to find.