Many people around the world use social media everyday to keep in touch with other people and get news events. Do you think the advantanges outweigh the disadvamtages?

Nowadays, many communities use social media as their source of information. Specifically, In this modern world that we live in, everything can be found on the internet.In my opinion, I believe that the positive points of using social media surpass the negative aspects. First and foremost there are numerous benefits of using social media. People can receive news content from all around the globe for free. it also can be used for communication. As well as, there are a variety of different apps to communicate with friends and family members such as Instagram, Snapchat, TikTok, WeChat and many more. For one clear example, there have been many studies done based on the usage of social media for communication and it was found that the number of families that kept in touch with one another despite living overseas is higher than the ones who communicated with each other via letters and other old-fashioned ways. Moreover, the internet can offer its users a huge selection of different entertainment and can be used in many ways. On the other hand, Social media can have a lot of cons. Furthermore, there are many evil minds who take advantage of this opportunity to spread false news. For instance, a few months ago a teenage boy in Australia posted on different blogs that a hurricane was going to happen in a few hours, which alerted his community and panicked them. above all in this time period we are living in,many things can be done by using social media through mobiles and other electronics, which can affect your eyesight and the overall health of humans. Therefore, it is advised to use other forms,if the person is interested in knowing the events that are happening all around the world. to conclude, it is frequently believed by many internet users that social media has its only good side and perks.But that statement is definitely wrong as it can also have its downsides. In my opinion, I believe that anyone can benefit from it if used correctly.