In recent years, many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centers and malls to do their shopping. Is it a positive or negative development?

From decades with the high dependence of big departmental stores and malls by the customer's results in shut down of many small markets. I think this approach has both pros and cons which I inclined to articulate in the next paragraphs. To commence with, purchasing items from huge brands or stores have enormous benefits. Firstly, buying from such markets provide pupils with comfort and convenience as they are easily able to receive all type of products in one shopping centre. To illustrate items related to grocery, clothes, gadgets and cosmetics are available in single floor thus, saving time and effort while buying. Secondly, doing transactions from the shopping malls and departmental shops develops a status of the individuals by receiving goods or services of the branded quality. For example, purchasing things from showrooms such as Amazon, Nike, and CK in malls gives the consumer a status which shows the services they avail would be unique, different and better in quality. Therefore, that policy brings positive development by eventually distributing tremendous facilities and status symbol in one roof. However, despite its interesting advantages that approach might not be free from drawbacks. several small businesses wiped out owing to such advancements which further create big problems or issues, related to unemployment among individuals and low level of income in the society. In other words, many businesses will lose their jobs or might not able to earn enough money for their livelihood while ultimately lowering the flow of funds in the society. For instance, several shops in the Anandpur sahib had closed due to the construction of shopping complex name the City plus. To conclude, Although with the growth of large department markets have led to many changes like the availability of every item in one floor, issues like employment loss and low distribution in the market might arise which ultimately results in the closing of little stores.