In the modern world, it is no longer necessary to use animals for food, clothing or medicine. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that in the future there is no need to kill animals to produce food or other products like medicines or clothing. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this opinion and my reasons are outlined below. The first reason is that there are many substitutes for meat in the food industry. In the future, people can opt for plant-based diets because they are rich in fibre and low in fat, which helps to lower the risks of developing chronic diseases such as obesity or heart-related disease. In addition, there are a variety of vegetables that can provide people with an adequate amount of nutrition to support our bodies. Secondly, regarding clothing, thanks to the development of technology, artificial fur and high-quality synthesized are being used to replace animals’ fur or body parts. As a result, in the future,it is unnecessary to scarify an animal’s life for a jacket or a dress. In terms of medicines, nowadays, people can replace animal experiments with sophisticated computer programs that could provide more accurate results. Moreover, herbs or other plant-based medicines such as ginseng are being used to cure many diseases, prolong human’s life expectancy and aid the treatment of many illnesses. Therefore, in the future, animals do not have to suffer for our needs any more. In conclusion, I believe that products made by killing animals such as food, clothing or medicine are no longer necessities due to the fact that they can be replaced by vegetarian food, artificial clothing materials or computer simulations.