In many societies in the world, the population is a ageing rapidly and this is leading to an unsustainable increase in the cost of public healthcare. A nation’s population should pay for their healthcare provision in the future. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

According to recently conducted demographic research, the world community is quickly becoming older, which contributes to the rise of healthcare taxes. It is commonly believed that a bucolic should stop paying for its society. In this essay, I’m going to elaborate on this issue and show my disapproval of the topic. To begin with, medication prices are quite expensive. The majority of people who live in a poor provincial are having troubles in paying for healthcare and other public services. Furthermore, elders who are less financially available cannot afford such a high – priced service. Consequently, the percentage of death and illnesses in a certain country is sure to increase. Secondly, the lack of funding won’t affect only the elderly but also the other part of the population. A homey without enough resources to provide common needs for its inhabitants cannot be considered a good place to live in. Therefore, the people will then start to immigrate and the region will eventually face a crisis. However, a rustic won’t be able to achieve a fully cost–free healthcare system as it will then become a burden for the country. By not accounting for even a small part of the whole price, many hospitals will go bankrupt and the salaries of the doctors will diminish as well. This will make the medical profession less appealing to the new generation and will eventually lead to even bigger death rates. Overall, in my viewpoint, healthcare shouldn’t be entirely free since the economy will worsen. However, a country still needs to provide medical insurance and account for at least a small part of the healthcare cost if it wants its population to live a more peaceful life.