1.Do the benefits of genetic engineering outweigh the dangers? (Genetically Modified Organisms – GMOs)

A common trend frequently around GMOs is genetic engineering whether dangerous. Even though it might cause accidentally poisoning to humans, containing the high nutrients along with raising a farmer’s income outweighs any snags. One of the fundamental benefits of biotechnology is how high nutrients are contained in foods. To put it simply, the technologists selected the outstanding gene to make better plants, and from that GM food brings healthier food for humans. As a result, consuming genetically modified food can help people be healthier by its nutrition. Additionally, another noticeable advantage of genetic modification is the growth of farmer’s income. To explain it further, farmer will reduce input costs by GMOs were designed to save many resources as their adaptation can be suitable in all different or difficult kinds of weather it does not affect quality and quantity. For instance, eggplant in Bangladesh was destroyed by pests but now thanks to GM technology, it has reduced insecticide by more than 80% and that is why the profit state gone up rapidly. Hence, farmers can use GM products to increase the financial economy. Otherwise, most people are worried that GM food may cause poisoning. It can be understood that people easily get seriously sick which is the consequence of strange hormones and chemical substances. However, all the genetically modified food was experimented with for a long period by scientists’ careful control so it ensures that does not bring harm to human health. Taking chocolate as a relevant example, it is the most dangerous for dogs but for humans, it is one of the top pleasant. Thus, GM food might cause the poisoning but it depends on the kind of body. In conclusion, biotechnology although it may cause the poisoning, the high nutrition and high income for farmers outweigh any disadvantages.