It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sports and music and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become good sport person or musician. Discuss both of the views and give your own opinion.

When it comes to developing talent, it is affirmed by some that some children have innate characteristics to become talented. In contrast, others think skill is acquired during early childhood, and it depends on several environmental factors. I am convinced learning at an early age is the key to develop talent in kids. On the one hand, those who support the first idea say certain babies have a natural potential to be good at music or sports, being related to intrinsic factors such as our genetic inheritance. In other words, if an individual received environmental stimuli that promote a certain ability or skill, they could learn faster and be really good at this ability. However, only those babies who have a genetic base will be able to become brilliant at some disciplines. For example, entire families of artists share similar skills, and it could be explained by the "information" in their genes. On the other hand, a group of people believes different experiences a person is exposed to since birth promote talent acquisition. For example, if babies were isolated at an early age with insufficient environmental stimuli, they would not develop almost any skill. In my opinion, it is essential to start learning a skill when an individual is young in order to become talented at that. Not only do they learn faster, but also far more effective. I know about that since I have learned many musicians from other family members very well in my family. In conclusion, it is believed by some a talent is an innate characteristic, whereas others affirm the role of stimuli is the most important factor for the acquisition of talent in arts or sports.