Many animal species in the world are becoming extinct nowadays. Some people say that countries and individuals should protect these animals from dying out, while others say that we should concentrate more on problems human beings. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Currently, the extinction of several animal species has been growing. It is believed by some individuals that not only governments should protect fauna but also citizens. On the other hand, another group affirms there are far most relevant global issues than protecting animals. I am strongly convinced human beings must protect our planet, including animals, to will be able to survive and persist in the future. On the one hand, those who support the first idea say animals would have the same rights of human. Moreover, animals also are able to suffer as humans, and humans as the most developed specie must fight not only to avoid suffering but also reducing the risk of extinction. Unfortunately, over the last few decades,a vast number of species disappeared, mainly due to the fact that the environment has been damaged. For that reason, it is a global responsibility to avoid fauna damage. On the other hand, the group who consider protecting animals is not a priority say human social problems should treat first. Also, some of them consider animals do not have the same rights as humans, being one of the most important ideas to consider protecting animals is not a priority. In addition, this group thinks human poverty is easily the most relevant social problem nowadays. In my opinion, if animals are not protected, all species including us will be strongly affected in the near future. In another word, not only animals will be damage but also human beings will suffer. For example, it is well-known the extinction of wild animals can produce environmental unbalance, producing for example pandemics such as COVID-19. To conclude, the number of extinct species is rising, and this is because of human activities and their progress. Despite the fact that there are important social issues to discuss by governments, take care threatens species should be our responsibility.