Some people think that plastic shopping bags should be banned because they contribute to land and sea pollution. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the past, people utilized plastic bags for multiple purposes, such as shopping because of their durability and convenience of use. However, nowadays, some people believe that plastic shopping bags should be prohibited due to the increasing waste that they produce, which involves both soil and marine pollution. I completely agree that they should be banned because they cause significant damage to both land and sea life. Humans, animals, birds, and insects are being poisoned by the billions of plastic bags that are dumped in the world’s landfills daily. They are not melted so it takes up hectares of landfill and ends up emitting horizontal gasses and polluting the soil with tiny plastic particles which poison our food consumption, and air we breathe. Furthermore, underground creatures have been killed by consuming plastic that has been buried in the soil. The more we produce and discard plastic bags, the more we kill ourselves, our land creatures, and birds. These problems extend to our oceans. Our sea animals like fish, and turtles have ingested plastics because people discard plastic bags everywhere even though in the sea. As a result, it has killed thousands of marines so it has the biggest impact on the environment and even food supply chains, especially food products that are made from fish for human consumption. It has an effect not only on marine life and human life either. The more we carelessly discard plastic bags, the more we are killing our marine life and harming ourselves. In conclusion, while it is true that plastic bags are convenient and durable to use in our daily activities, however, they are really harmful to our land, sea creatures, and also human lifes. For these reasons, plastic bags should be banned to prevent these serious problems.