Many people believe that the high levels of violence in films today are causing serious social problems. What are these problems and how could they be reduced?

Films and movies are the main entertainment in today's generation. The violence sequences in a movie are in increasing which bring enormous harms to our society. It is clear that high crime rate along with a visible change in social and mental health are the impacts of this situation. This essay will describe few problems along with solutions to this serious social crisis. The complications of rough films are endless. On the one hand, human being learns from the motion picture not only by watching it but also implementing those sequences in their personal lives. Young adolescents may learn those brutalities and try to implement those in their personal spaces for becoming a real hero, which in turn may increase the crime rate. They lose the good moral of life by watching those harmful scenes in the movie. On the other hand, watching rude films may bring mental and behavioural changes. Instead of learning a good habit, they become ill-mannered. For example, a recent study indicates, a 10% increase in social disorder among teenagers are noted in the UK in the last year. There are a few options to reduce the bad impacts of violent movies. Firstly, Government involvement; they should regulate and measure the violent content in a film and determine those are acceptable or not. Rules must be strict to bring down the rough content in a movie. Secondly, parents responsibilities, which are necessary for their children. Parents need to monitor and observe their child and guide them in a correct path. Moreover, schools, where students spent well-amount of time in a day, can organize some special courses to educate pupils. Furthermore, a general public campaign is also be considered for a good option. For instance, some schools are shown to hold a student campaign to address this concern among the children and their parents. In conclusion, films are the most vital entertainment package nowadays which can not be avoided. In order to leave with a motion picture, it is recommended to correctly measure the content so that it should deliver the proper and appropriate message to our growing generation.