Some people get into debt by buying things they don’t need and can’t afford. What are the reasons for this behavior? What action can be taken to prevent people from having this problem?

There has been a worrying trend that some individuals purchased items which may not be very useful to them and also not in their budget which makes them eventually insolvent. There are myriad causes for this attitude and several measures could be taken into consideration to mitigate the problems. The primary cause for this will be, with the advent of social networking sites in which the users post photos or videos having branded quality products persuade the individuals to buy expensive or costly items which will not necessarily be required and also not in their budget. For example, the survey conducted by the Oxford university states that Application like Facebook, WhatsApp and Instagram gives the opportunity to pupils to post status in form of graphics in which several people pose themselves with luxurious gadgets or things which ultimately stimulates the other one's to purchase the same as this approach creates jealousy and frustrations among masses if they do not possess those things. Another clear reason for that would be the captivating Advertisements which are seen everywhere whether in t.v or internet. The attractive designs or discounts directly influence humans to show interest in these things and make purchases. A number of strong measures must be addressed to tackle these issues which are explained as follows. The first and foremost reason for this will be to invest some savings as In that way they incur expenses on items which are really essential to buy, thus providing protection against spending reckless amount of money. Another feasible remedy for mitigating that kind of trouble should be to deter the use of social networking sites. For instance, the report by the Educational department demonstrates that the persons who do not use social apps will likely to not allured in the traps and lives their lives more comfortably and happily than those who are chain users of internet stuff. To conclude, the reasons like the availability of ads in every area and the envious attitude while seeing posts of others significantly allures them to possess those things. Nevertheless, remedies like to invest some money into savings and abolish the use of networking applications should tackle problems related to such.