Some people think that children should always ask for their parent’s advice while others feel this is not important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

As everyone knows, these days, because of various factors, children are likely to have many problems, and some people think that they need to ask their parents for the solutions. However, I would like to argue that the kids could receive the information from others not just only from their parents. Therefore, I partly disagree with this statement for several reasons that will explain in the following paragraphs. First and foremost, according to the Thai belief, Thai people think that parents are their first teachers who teach them everything since they are born. Actually, in my perspective as a Thai, I really believe that and I would say that every parent wants their kids to be a good person so, they will definitely give the practical suggestion for sure. On the other hand, in fact, the kids and the parents grew up in different periods of time so, this could bring some dissimilar thought and lead to arguments between family. Nevertheless, sometimes, it could be better, especially for adolescents to ask for some advice from their friends or cousins. As a result of they all have an equal age and this makes they might think that their peers and cousin would be able to understand them more. To sum up, some people believe that if children did not get suggestions from their parents, the information will harm the children's life. However, whether the suggestion that they receive is in what way, it is the kid's decision and they will learn how to handle it with themselves. Moreover, receiving others' advice may make young people feel more comfortable.