A lot of social problems can be related to teenagers these days. Some feel that this is because parents are not able to spend enough time to take care of their teenage child. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many social issues link to young adults. Some people claim that the main reason for this is parents are not looking after their children properly. However, I partially agree with the above statement and throughout this essay, I will explain it in detail. On the one hand, when parents do not have much time to keep eye on their children they have massive freedom and it can lead them to do unwanted things. To explain more, some adults have no idea what their teenagers doing with modern technology. There is various way to get involved with unnecessary websites and it could mislead them to use drugs or smoking activities. For example, my cousin uncle's 13-year-old son addicted to drugs at a very young age and doctors said that it because he had enough freedom and mother and father could not keep eye on him. Hence, it is certain that a lack of attention from adults can be related to children's social issues. On the other hand, social status is one more possible factor that could cause this issue. To clear up, the environment we raise our young generation also matters such as your neighbourhood, school mates and relatives. If youngsters growing up with an environment which is full of violence, bullying and harassment it could affect their future. For instance, my neighbour’s teenager was bullied at school and due to the impact of bad habits later on he becomes one of them. Thus, teen adult's community issues can link to the surround that they grew up. To sum up, lack of parent's attention and the social environment can cause social issues related to young adults.