Nowadays children watch a lot of Tv and play video games. however some people think that these activities are not good for a child's mental health. what extent do you agree or disagree

Children are tender buds of any nation's economy. Some people are of the view that spending a lot of time on their technical gadgets can hamper their mental growth while others are of the opposite view. According to my belief, I partially agree with this statement. To begin with, many of the youngsters are involved in using their smartphones or sitting in front of a Tv playing various games without any time restriction which creates eye-stress. This not only affects their vision but also their mental growth. For instance, my neighbour's son played so much PlayStation that made his eyesight very weak and while sleeping as well he starts murmuring the same things which show their impact on his mindset. Moreover, this has a direct impact on their studies and physical health such as obesity. Furthermore, too much involvement in technology leads to distancing between personal relationships which sometimes leads to depression as well. On the other side, if playing these games with proper schedule and arrangement can have a positive impact as well, for example, a child becomes more attentive and start focusing on all things. Apart from this, it sharpens their mind by formulating strategies while playing which they can use in their studies as well. Further, parent's supervision can control which games to be played so that it does not impact their physique negatively. In conclusion,I believe that playing video games is not a bad thing but it should be done with proper time schedule along with studies. This will lead to positive growth not only mentally,but physically as well.