In The Future,Nobody Will Buy Printed Newspapers Or Books Because They Will Be Able To Read Everything They Want Online Without Paying. To What Extent Do You Agree Or Disagree With This Statement?

Nowadays, it is becoming more and more common to read books and news online because the internet is more accesible to people from a financial perspective. My belief is that the online press will not subsitute the paper one because currently, the society shows signs of returning back to its past hobbies. Firstly, it is highly unlikely that the printed press will disappear from current trends, seeing that a lot of people still read them everyday. That is, it has become a habit for adults to read a newspaper while drinking coffee or commuting to work. Therefore, the demand for paper-based news still exists and people find it comforting and part of their current lifestyle. Secondly, many news agencies and press editors do not have online versions of their services so even if there would be a demand for a specific newspaper, they would not be able to provide it. In other words, having an online version implies great expenses for news companies, which include website maintenance, domain purchasing and the design of the website or mobile application itself. On the other hand, application based or online based news is an ideal option to those that want to keep themselves informed while they travel. Never have the people been able to access information so effortlessly. Furthermore, if mobile applications become complimentary to other services people buy, like internet services or television licences, individuals will include them with more ease in their everyday life. In conclusion, converting to an online based news service is challenging with both positive and negative aspects, however, in my view, paper-based news sources are more traditional, practical anf fullfilling for adults in this generation.