“Do you think extra-curricular activities are important in a student’s life?” Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people feel that besides education extra-curricular activities must be included in children life to promote a healthy lifestyle. I wholeheartedly agree with this notion and will share my views on the respective statement in the upcoming discussion. To commence with, encouraging school children to take part in various non-academic activities will enhance their personality and improve mental health.The adverse effects of overburdening kids with studies have resulted in numerous diseases like obesity. To exemplify, in order to finish school homework most of the time kids spent in sitting position living sedentary lives. The education system should come up with an idea of involving dedicated one hour in study curriculum for mental and physical exercises like yoga and physical training, this may help them in maintaining fitness and confidence level. Another considerable perception is, in the current scenario stress and depression problems are quite normal among students because they are not mentally strong enough to handle failure. Extra-Curricular activities help children by identifying strengths and weaknesses in them. It acts as a stress buster for them by refreshing their brain functioning and also helps in fighting upsetting situations. Additionally, it will curb the excess use of gadgets by children, it is normally seen that addiction towards mobile has resulted in symptoms like lack of concentration in studies or in eating habits. To conclude, I am of opinion that by introducing extra-curricular activities in primary and secondary schools we can make sure that a children lead a stress-free lifestyle and also eradicate the growing health issues because of continuously studying.